Covid 19 updates: 25.5.2021- Metropolitan Melbourne Restrictions

Metropoliton Melbourne Restrictions update- 25.5.2021

From 6:00pm tonight, the following rules apply across metropolitan Melbourne until at least June 4 (next Friday).
  • Masks must be worn indoors unless there is an exemption. This applies to everyone 12 years and older and includes workplaces
  • Private gatherings in the home are limited to five visitors per day
  • Public gatherings are limited to 30 people
The rules also "follow" people leaving metropolitan Melbourne to wherever they're visiting. For example, if you're from Melbourne and you're visiting a friend in Bendigo, you must wear your mask indoors.
Metropolitan Melbourne consists of the following Local Government Areas (LGAs):
Banyule, Bayside, Boroondara, Brimbank, Cardinia, Casey, Darebin, Frankston, Glen Eira, Greater Dandenong, Hobsons Bay, Hume, Kingston, Knox, Manningham, Maribyrnong, Maroondah, Melbourne, Melton, Monash, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Mornington Peninsula, Nillumbik, Port Phillip, Stonnington, Whitehorse, Whittlesea, Wyndham, Yarra, Yarra Ranges.
The Victorian Premier's Statement can be accessed here...

Visit for more information on current restrictions or call Business Victoria on13 22 15If you need an interpreter, call the coronavirus (COVID-19) hotline 1800 675 398 and press 0.